The Birthplace of Forest Conservation in America

2016 Events Calendar

2016 Events Calendar

 

 

April

Saturday, April 9: Opening Day Celebration: Old Time Plowing and Folkways

 

Saturday, April 30:  International Migratory Bird Day Celebration

 

 

May

 

Saturday, May 7: Garden Day

 

Saturday, May 28: Bogs, Bugs and Beavers

 

June

 

Until July 29: “Landscapes, Flora & Fauna of the Southern Appalachians” Nature Photography Exhibit

 

Thursday, June 9 – August 11 (Thursdays Only): Woodsy Owl’s Curiosity Club

 

Saturday, June 11:  National Get Outdoors Day (free event)

 

Saturday, June 18: Twilight Firefly Tour

 

Saturday, June 25: Bug Day

 

Wednesdays, June 22–August 10 (Wednesdays Only): Cradle of Forestry’s Junior Forester Program

 

July

 

 Until July 29: “Landscapes, Flora & Fauna of the Southern Appalachians” Nature Photography Exhibit

 

 

Sunday, July 3 –31 (Sundays Only): Songcatchers Music Series

 

Saturday, July 9:  Winged Creatures of the Night Twilight Tour

 

Saturday, July 30: Train History Day

 

August

 

Saturday, August 6: Smokey Bear’s Birthday Party

 

Saturday, August 13: May the Forest Be with You

 

September

 

Saturday, September 10:  Afternoon Tea With Llamas

 

Sunday, September 18: Bring Back the Monarchs!

 

Saturday, September 24:  National Public Lands Day and the Pink Beds BioBlitz(free event)

 

October

 

Saturday, October 1: Forest Festival Day and John G. Palmer Intercollegiate Woodsmen’s Meet

 

Saturday, October 8: Camping in the Old Style

 

Friday, October 21 and Saturday, October 22: The Legend of Tommy Hodges (An Outdoor Drama) 

 

 

Copyright © 2012 Cradle of Forestry. All Rights Reserved.

Managed by the Cradle of Forestry in America Interpretive Association